While reading an MBT AAR on the first scenario, I discovered that I might have been interpreting a rule incorrectly. The rule in question is 184.108.40.206 and concerns BU (brew-ups). The rule states that when a vehicle suffers a brew up result, all friendly ground units in the same hex are immediately suppressed. I interpret ground units as being infanty types and their associated equiptment. The first scenario only uses tanks and yet the player was having to unsuppress some of the tanks because the were in hexes that recieved BU results. Should I be counting any unit without wings or rotors as ground units?
Rule 220.127.116.11, BU - Brew Up section: When a vehicle suffers a brew up result, all friendly ground units in the same hex are immediately Suppressed. It does not apply to passenger units Under Armor or Under Cover (see 18.104.22.168.3).