|
Post by tarheelbob on Aug 3, 2017 21:33:28 GMT 1
Hello, I have a question concerning the optional rule using turrets. The rule states that a vehicle can rotate its turret up to the Tt value on its respective card. Lets assume that that value is 2. Now, I can rotate the turret up to two sides, but does that mean two sides per entire movement or is it up to two sides per hex moved into during the vehicles turn. Would appreciate any guidance or direction on this. Thank you.
|
|
|
Post by Gustav6 on Aug 5, 2017 13:07:54 GMT 1
You can adjust your turret up to your maximum Tt value for OW fire, applying the corresponding OW modifier. After firing you have to mark your tank with a Spot/Fire marker.
You can adjust the turret during the movement phase if your tank has a move command. During your movement (even if 0 hexes) you can adjust your turret up to the maximum Tt value. It is considered movement, you have to mark your tank with a Spot/Move marker and it can trigger OW fire.
You can also adjust your turret during the Adjustment phase up to the maximum Tt value again. This is not considered movement and no Spot markers are placed for this adjustment.
|
|
|
Post by horriblebob on Aug 8, 2017 3:13:52 GMT 1
I understand all that, but my question is if my tank is moving and I move it say 5 hexes and my Tt is 2, can I rotate my turret up to 2 hexsides per each hex entered or can I only rotate it 2 hexsides for the entire 5 hex movement. I have been playing it as only 2 hexsides for the entire movement but got to thinking about the time scale of the game. If its 15 seconds to 15 minutes per turn and my tanks movement factor is 5 over ground then given the time scale that could equate to a 15 minute period. A tanks turret could certainly rotate thru much more than 60, 120 or 180 degrees (1, 2 or 3 hexsides) in that amount time. So, that is why my question came up,
|
|
|
Post by Gustav6 on Aug 10, 2017 18:26:22 GMT 1
You can rotate your turret in the movement phase up to the Tt rating, not the Tt rating for each hex entered. If you need further adjustment, you can adjust your turret again up to the Tt rating on the adjustment phase.
|
|
|
Post by Gustav6 on Aug 30, 2017 12:35:12 GMT 1
I have to rectify my last post due to a clarification done by Jim Day:
During the movement phase, you can adjust your turret up to the Tt rating per hex entered.
|
|